Channel List not populating correctly?

General discussion about Remote Potato, plus download and new release information.
Forum rules
No spamming, flaming, or abuse - play nicely!

Channel List not populating correctly?

Postby BillCo » Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:32 pm

Running R.P. 1.0.6.0 under Win7 SP1 Pro 64 bit with Windows Media Center and internal Ceton 4 tuner card. When configuring RP on the Channels tab I click [Reload from Media Center] and I get a list of about 30 apparently random channels. This list includes some of the actual channels from WMC and some that are "hidden" in my WMC setup, but in any case there are LOTS of missing channels. My only source is cable coming in thru the Ceton card. Under the [Channel Importing Options] I have NONE of the boxes checked. In the Favourite Lineups list there is a single entry, "Most Viewed" (which is selected), but I don't see any way to clear that list or deselect that single entry.

Is there a fix for this? I'm about to leave for a summer vacation and would like to be able to access/control my WMC from afar, but of course without access to an accurate channel list it won't be much use ;-)

Thanks in advance for any pointers/fixes/advice...

Regards,
Bill
BillCo
Raw Potato
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Channel List not populating correctly?

Postby andreaseide » Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:08 pm

Have you tried to check the include hidden channels list option?
--AndreasE--
Remote Potato Forum Moderator.

FAQ: How to post debug logs | How to clear your browser cache
User avatar
andreaseide
Wise Potato
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Trondheim, Norway


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron