Where does the "Anywhere" network address come from

Can't access your home PC, or stream from it over the Internet? Need to forward ports? Post your problems here, exchange tips and read the FAQ about how to get things working.
Forum rules
No spamming, flaming or excessive self-promotion.

Where does the "Anywhere" network address come from

Postby Parnassus » Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:57 pm

When my remote potato server is running and I click the "how do I connect to this server?" link up top it shows information for what address to use to connect locally or "Anywhere (over the Internet)"... Where does it pull the information for the" anywhere" setting from? Mine is showing an incorrect dyndns address that I'd like to correct.
Parnassus
Raw Potato
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: Where does the "Anywhere" network address come from

Postby andreaseide » Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:04 am

It could be that it was set during the installation.
You may find it again by clicking the settings wizard button in the first page, and going through that
Not sure if you need to tick off advanced settings before doing the wizard.
--AndreasE--
Remote Potato Forum Moderator.

FAQ: How to post debug logs | How to clear your browser cache
User avatar
andreaseide
Wise Potato
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: Where does the "Anywhere" network address come from

Postby Parnassus » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:26 pm

Ah yeah, there it was. Thanks.

Incidentally I did a show on the field behind Nidarosdomen back in -99 or so. Trondheim is a beautiful city with beautiful girls.
Parnassus
Raw Potato
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:49 pm


Return to Support - Streaming / Network / Connectivity

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron